top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Snow Storm Recovery


Last week ended quite abruptly due to the winter storm that halted classes and left us confined to our homes for the most part. The break was a wonderful opportunity for me to take a step back, take a deep breath and prepare myself for this week. Though there is no specific reason this week is to be challenging, I have found that allowing myself the space to reflect and relax allows me to more efficiently and effectively work during the time I am working.

The end of the last week was full of group reading with my family, bookshelf rearrangements, frosty walks, and leisure research. While there is an aspect of diligence and productivity that accompanies constant deadlines and research, I have come into the practice of allowing myself to do so leisurely at times to allow myself to slow down. Changing it up periodically allows me to balance my ambition to ensure thoughtful proceedings. I am thankful for the time the storm has provided and grateful it did not hit my area with severe damages or power outages.

It was refreshing to see the community's response to this storm compared to the last one that hit us. There was a sense of preparedness and calm that was present which was not so in the previous, more severe winter storm.

With all that being said, I am excited to see how the next few weeks go, especially as we approach Business Showcase in a couple of weeks!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page