top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Research Speeches!


Although I was out all of last week, I am beyond excited to share my work with my peers tomorrow through my research speech. I have a fun addition to my speech to add intrigue and demonstrate the ideas I have explored in medicine- yet in an unconventional way. Because much of the research I have done focus on communication and changes in preferences with different background and such, I transferred such ideas to apply to snacks! While my peers munch on chips and snacks during my speech, they will be more engaged in understanding the relationship between communication and action.

While five snack choices will be given, there is a limited amount of each option. While each individual may have preferences, and there are enough snacks for all, not everyone will receive the snack they desire. I will then highlight the miscommunication in my understanding of their needs. While I provided so many of one type of chip, I was unaware of the abundance of preference for another. Such miscommunication is prevalent in medicine for which I will transition into and dive further into. I am excited to see my peers’ reactions and hear more of their speeches as I was not at school all of last week and have not heard of their work yet.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page