top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Original Work Complete!


I am beyond thrilled as I have been able to wrap up my original work paper! Last week, I spent time editing and adjusting my work, before compiling it all (research, outlines, drafts, paper, logs, and assessment) into a presentable portfolio. Turning it in for review was honestly a weird experience. Handing in the hard copy of my work is not something I did last year with virtual classes, so the act of submitting my hard work held a greater impact. It was really impactful to hear of my fellow peer's works. Though we did not give a full presentation on everything we did, the short speeches we gave to the class were enough that I am excited to follow up on some of my classmates’ further research.

With that being said, going into the holidays, I am thrilled to spend more time in the clinic to observe, participate, and practice the skills I have thoroughly researched. I plan to go from there as next semester begins to give me a better understanding of the legitimacy of possible final product ideas. Additionally, this break from school will allow me to take a breather so I can dive back into next semester with a fresh mind. With the stresses of this semester, I have been overly focused on making it to the end of this month. Yet, next semester holds so many possibilities that I am excited about.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page