top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Holiday Break!

Over the break, I was able to truly take a deep breath, something I had been struggling to find time for last semester. I spent my time reconnecting with friends, hunkering down for some much-needed family time, and treating myself to an excessive amount of books. With so much focus on my studies, it seemed like I lost that side of myself without even realizing it in the rush of everything. I've set this next semester up well- planning which classics to read next, scheduling out my clinic hours, and lining up articles for my weekly research reports.

As my mother has recovered significantly from her surgery, I have a little more of a balance with my time. Overall, I am so thrilled and excited about all that is ahead. Through discussions with my peers, I've heard their success stories of finding mentors and truly finding their passions. I am excited about all of the possibilities that the group of us have created. For the next couple of weeks, I will be preparing my display board that comprehensively summarizes my work thus far while also putting together a speech presentation to share my journey. I am beyond thrilled and reenergized for what's to come.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page