top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Getting Situated




After last week’s research, I got the opportunity to sit down and plan the direction I want to go this year- for both, first and second semesters. Building on my research from last year, my clinical experience over the summer, and my current research, two possibilities dawned on me. While human connection within medicine is something I wholeheartedly want to continue to pursue, it is the environment that I am questioning and toying with. Although I looked at the connections and communication between patients, parents, and physicians in the surgical realm, I was driven on the path of understanding such relationships in primary care pediatrics. At first, I was unsure of exactly where to direct my research. However, after understanding my curiosities and the possibilities, I have been considering an option: to understand the ins and outs of the patient-parent-physician relationship in primary care first semester and then compare the challenges, benefits, and differences to pediatric and fetal surgery.

Although the idea is still rudimentary, it is one I want to explore further. This week I plan on researching in-depth to understand more about primary care pediatrics and brainstorm other possibilities for this year as I write my Topic Proposal. I am thrilled to continue to reach out to professionals to gain their insight and expertise.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page