top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Business Showcase


Business Showcase! This last week was beyond anything I could have imagined. I was both excited and nervous about how tonight was going to go. With many of the other Independent Study and Mentorship experiences this year, I have been able to build on my understandings and experiences from last year. Today's event did not share that. Because of this, there was more nerves than with past speeches and presentations.

Before the event, I was able to chat with many ISM students from other schools and learn about their work. When the event started, I was unsure how I was going to concisely present my ideas to such an array of individuals. Looking back now, I am so grateful for the experience. In those moments, I found myself engrossed in conversations. It was different than speeches as tonight was more of a compellation of conversational presentations rather than one formal speech. This allowed me to present my research in different ways depending on my audience. It was more interactive and required me to be adapting to a conversational tone which hasn't been the case in any ISM events.

Additionally, my mentor, Ms. Amanda Palmer, was able to attend the event! It was so rewarding to share with her the final presentation of last years work! I am so excited for the next few weeks as I do mentor visits!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page