top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Tying a Bow on This Year


The past few weeks have been amazing. Presenting and sharing all my hard work with others- including my family, friends, and mentor- was an overall nerve-wracking but fulfilling experience. There were a few bumps in the road on actual presentation day, however by problem-solving and being beyond prepared for any situation, it all worked out in the end. Although Dr. Buchmiller and I had talked about implementing my final product Boston Children’s Hospital and hopefully introducing it to the North American Fetal Network, seeing her address all my family, friends, and teachers and express that plan to all of them was surreal.

After Final Presentation Night, I have been continuing to communicate with Dr. Buchmiller. This summer, I am visiting Boston, and we have set up a meeting. I am beyond excited to visit Boston Children’s and meet Dr. Buchmiller face-to-face. Overall, I have been able to truly reflect on my experiences and accomplishments this whole year. Seeing the opportunities I was able to create for myself gives me a sense of pride, and I am beyond thrilled to continue working with Dr. Buchmiller and on this project. Knowing that my hard work has the potential to change lives is breathtaking. I cannot wait to continue working and growing even as this year of ISM comes to an end.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


コメント機能がオフになっています。
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page