top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Progress


Last week was focused on getting back on track. Today, classes and the internet are back and stable. I finished and turned in my final version of my final product proposal and calendar. Because of the unforeseen circumstances, I had to adjust my schedule to ensure that it accurately reflects the course of action and timeline that I will continue to follow as I work on my project.

Earlier today, I touched base with Dr. Buchmiller. We discussed the course of the project and the progression of ideas and subsequent actions and steps we planned to take. Dr. Buchmiller has also put me in touch with a colleague of hers who will give a unique perspective on counseling after a fetal diagnosis as an experienced social worker. I have read articles regarding the role of a social worker but am excited to be able to discuss specific questions and ideas with her to understand more about how my final project would be applicable in the real world.

Overall, I am excited to push forward and continue making progress in my learning that I can then apply to my work. I am incredibly grateful for Dr. Buchmiller’s guidance and help finding and getting in touch with valuable information and resources. I am thrilled to work hard this week and continue progressing now that the events of the last couple of weeks have settled.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Los comentarios se han desactivado.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page