top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Original Work Presentations


After last week’s meeting with Dr. Buchmiller, I went searching for sources that could introduce me to the world of medical counseling and the role of a social worker in these difficult conversations. I was able to find a source that deeply explained the role of a social worker in maternal-fetal medicine. However, as with many medical papers, I did not have access to the piece. I reached out to Dr. Buchmiller to see if she could help me out. In the meantime, I was read up on how counseling works after a prenatal diagnosis. I found a piece that went into depth on many ideas I explored in my original work ethics paper. Additionally, it brought up many points that I had not been exposed to before.


This week, I plan to further explore the role of a social worker and use such information to aid in the development of my ideas for my final product project this semester. While working through more sources, I also must continue to prepare for my presentation later this week. The presentation will go through the process of my original work project, the final ethics paper I wrote, and my mentorship experience. I am excited to share my growth and progress with my peers. Already, I have heard of many of their journeys to which I can easily say I am proud of the work others have achieved, and I am thrilled to see what they do going forward. Overall, I am truly grateful for my mentor’s guidance and the constant encouragement and support that has allowed me to grow intellectually, emotionally, and professionally.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page