top of page
Search
Writer's pictureUnum Shamim

Establishing the Foundations

This past week was Spring Break for our district. Getting time off of normal school classes allowed me to focus more on ISM as well as relax and prepare for the hard work ahead. I was grateful for the week as it allowed me to reassess and avoid much stress that was following me throughout the progress of the project. We finally got classes back to normal the week prior to the break, so having that time was important and helpful in avoiding burnout.

Today, I had the opportunity to meet with both Dr. Buchmiller and Ms. Taylor- a seasoned social worker and colleague of Dr. Buchmiller. We touched on the plausibility of the tool I aimed to create. One of the big things we discussed was where and how such a tool would be implemented in the structure of counseling and consultation. These factors are vital in how the tool is formatted and the focus of the tool. There were a few specific ways of implementation we talked about. Ms. Taylor provided me with invaluable insight of the counseling process and how such a tool would be beneficial. Dr. Buchmiller helped guide the conversation and asked questions that may have initially been overlooked in my own thought process- prompting my own questions as well. While we asked questions back and forth, we also discussed much. I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to speak with such passionate professionals. Overall, today and the last week have me ready to push farther and keep building my ideas.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page